Pirates of Penzance

Pirates of Penzance (#39250) – Youth Musical Auditions Feb. 1

Next Session

February 1 - April 23

More information

Ages 12 - 18


Tues and Thurs, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

The Schoolhouse
19650 Mainstreet
Parker, CO 80138


$300 for Residents (Cast)

$330 for Nonresidents (Cast)

$25 for Resident Fee (Crew)

$27 for Nonresident Fee (Crew)

Register

Class Information

Pirates of Penzance - Youth Musical

Learn the ins-and-outs of theatre, while rehearsing and putting on the production of Pirates of Penzance. Frederic plans to give up life as a pirate on his 21st birthday and marry Mabel, daughter of Major-General Stanley.  Alas, it is discovered that he was born in a leap year…  February 29th to be exact.  As birthdays go, he is only four and will not reach his 21st birthday for 66 years.  When all seems lost, the pirate crew discovers they are peers of the realm, and they give up life on the high seas to settle down as gentlemen.  The score includes wonderfully singable versions of the classic songs, including “I Am the Very Model of a Modern Major-General” and “Poor Wandering One.”

Ages: 12 – 18

Class Code: 39250 (Registration will open once the show has been cast.)

Auditions: Tuesday, February 1

Rehearsals: Tues and Thurs, February 3 – April 14

Rehearsal Times: 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Tech/Dress Rehearsals: Mon – Thurs, April 18 – 21,  4:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Performance 1: Friday, April 22, 6:00 p.m.

Performance 2: Saturday, April 23, 2:00 p.m.

Performance 3: Saturday, April 23, 6:00 p.m.

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR AUDITIONS.


Interested in being on the tech crew?

Email inspiretanner@gmail.com to set up an interview to be a member of the tech crew.

Class Code: 39251 (Registration will open once technicians have been selected.)

Tech/Dress Rehearsals: Mon – Thurs, April 18 – 21,  4:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Performance 1: Friday, April 22, 6:00 p.m.

Performance 2: Saturday, April 23, 2:00 p.m.

Performance 3: Saturday, April 23, 6:00 p.m.


Instructor

Tanner Kelly


Location

The Schoolhouse


Cost of Class

$300 R/$330 NR Cast
$25 R/$27 NR Crew


Tuesday, February 1 (auditions)

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 3

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 8

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 10

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 15

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 17

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 22

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 24

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 1

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 3

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 8

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 10

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 22

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 24

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 29

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 31

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 5

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 7

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 12

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 14

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tech Rehearsal: Monday, April 18

4:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Tech Rehearsal: Tuesday, April 19

4:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Dress Rehearsal: Wednesday, April 20

4:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Dress Rehearsal: Thursday, April 21

4:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Performance: Friday, April 22

6:00 p.m.

Performance: Saturday, April 23

2:00 p.m.

Performance: Saturday, April 23

6:00 p.m.


Know someone who might be interested in attending? 

Share this class with you friends and family!

Related Classes