Parker Idols

Kids Acting Basics & Beyond (#42851)

Next Session

February 2 - April 13

More information

Ages 5 - 12


Thursdays, 4:30 – 5:45 p.m.

PACE Center
20000 Pikes Peak Avenue
Parker, CO 80138


$180 for Residents

$198 for Nonresidents

Register

Class Information

Kids Acting Basics & Beyond

Ready to act, audition, and applaud? This class will focus on acting for the stage, as students learn theater terms and concepts such as physical acting, character development, tactics, intentions, and more. Students will have the chance to work on a scene and workshop it with the instructor. By the end of the class, students will feel more confident as actors and ready to take on the theater world!

Level: Beginner/Intermediate

Skills Learned: Self-confidence, stage presence and movement, drama foundations, ensemble work.

Supplies Needed: Water bottle and comfortable clothes.


Register: 42851

Dates: Thursday, February 2 – April 13 (No class 3/16)

Time: 4:30 – 5:45 p.m.


Instructor

Kami Cooper


Location

PACE Center


Cost of Class

$180 R/$198 NR


Thursday, February 2

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, February 9

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, February 16

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, February 23

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, March 2

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, March 9

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, March 23

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, March 30

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 6

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 13

4:30 - 5:45 p.m.


Know someone who might be interested in attending? 

Share this class with family and friends!