Scene Study class

Acting & Playwriting (#42855)

Next Session

February 2 - April 13

More information

Ages 13 - 18


Thursdays, 6:00 – 7:15 p.m.

PACE Center
20000 Pikes Peak Avenue
Parker, CO 80138


$180 for Residents

$198 for Nonresidents

Register

Class Information

Acting & Playwriting

Let’s write a play! Students will write, produce, and act in their own 10-minute play over the course of 10 weeks. They will learn about character development, playmaking, and creative writing. Everyone’s voice is heard, and we will write about what is important to YOU! The session will end in an original final performance for family and friends.

Level: Beginner/Intermediate

Skills Learned: Rich Theatre Vocabulary, Monologue, Writing Skills, Performance Coaching, Creative Writing, Directing

Supplies Needed: Water bottle, journal, pen/pencil.


Register: 42855

Dates: Thursday, February 2 – April 13 (No class 3/16)

Time: 6:00 – 7:15 p.m.


Instructor

Kami Cooper


Location

PACE Center


Cost of Class

$180 R/$198 NR


Thursday, February 2

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, February 9

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, February 16

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, February 23

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, March 2

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, March 9

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, March 23

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, March 30

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 6

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 13

6:00 - 7:15 p.m.


Know someone who might be interested in attending? 

Share this class with family and friends!