Technique Level 1 (#37927)

Class Date & Time

August 12 - December 9

More Information

Ages 11-14


Thursdays, 4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

PACE Center
20000 Pikes Peak Ave.
Parker, CO 80138


$350 for Residents

$385 for Non-residents

Register

Details

Technique Level 1 (Ballet and Jazz)

Students in this level are expected to have some previous dance or gymnastic training. Dancers enjoy becoming a well-rounded dancer by working on strength, flexibility and endurance. Dancers learn and memorize choreography as they prepare to perform on stage. Students must wear a black leotard, pink tights, and pink ballet slippers for ballet. Jazz clothing may be layered for the jazz portion of class. Hair should be pulled away from the face. Please arrive on time to class. Classes are designed to warm the body gradually to enable them to execute progressively bigger and more difficult moves as well as to prevent injury.
Students interested in expanding their abilities and talents are encouraged to simultaneously enroll in other Advanced or Technique Level classes and Lyrical and Contemporary Jazz.

Level of Instruction: Advanced

Skills Learned: Ballet and jazz

Equipment Needed: Students must wear a black leotard, pink tights, and pink ballet slippers for ballet. Jazz clothing may be layered for the jazz portion of class. Hair should be pulled away from the face.

Registration Requirements: Our dancers have the unique experience of performing on the PACE Center stage in our end of semester recital, Clara’s Dream.
A $35 costume fee required to participate in Clara’s Dream is due to On Pointe on the first week of class.

Skip Dates: Classes start August 9 and end December 10. There are no classes on September 6 (Labor Day), or November 24, 25, or 26 (Thanksgiving Break). Performance week is November 29.

Email (colleen@onpointeschooldanceparker.com) for additional questions. Please click on the class code to register online or call 303.805.3374 to register by phone.


Class code: 37927

Date: Thursday, August 12 – December 9

Time: 4:30 – 6:00 p.m.


Instructor

On Pointe School of Dance


Location

PACE Center


Class cost

Semester Fee: $350 R / $385 NR
Monthly Fee: $70 R / $77 NR


Thursday, August 12

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 19

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 26

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 2

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 9

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 16

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 23

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 30

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 7

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 14

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 21

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 28

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 4

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 11

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 18

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 2

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 9

4:30 - 6:00 p.m.


Know someone else who may be interested in attending?

Share this class with friends & family!