Singin’ in the Rain Jr.

Next Session

June 6 - August 13

More information

Ages 10 - 18


Mon. and Wed., 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.

The Schoolhouse
19650 Mainstreet
Parker, CO 80138


$400 for Cast

$125 for Production Apprenticeship

$75 for Stagehand

Class Information

Singin' in the Rain JR.

 

Auditions for Singin’ in the Rain JR. are May 14! 

Click Here to sign up for auditions!

Audition for Parker Arts and Sasquatch Production’s youth summer production of Singin In the Rain, Jr.. Students will experience the process of putting up a professional musical production while developing confidence and skills in acting, singing, and dancing. Participants must sign up for auditions scheduled to be held on May 14, from 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. with callbacks on May 15, from 12:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Students will meet 2-3 times a week over the summer to rehearse and there will be a total of seven performances August 5-13.

Students should prepare a 30-second musical theatre song. Those interested in a lead role should also prepare a 30-second monologue. Auditions will be held in person, although video auditions will be accepted. Audition videos, headshots, and resumes should be emailed to Tanner Kelly at inspiretanner@gmail.com by May 14, 2022. Callbacks or dance auditions will be held on May 15.

The “Greatest Movie Musical of All Time” is faithfully and lovingly adapted by Broadway legends Betty Comden and Adolph Green, from their original award-winning screenplay in Singin’ in the Rain JR. Hilarious situations, snappy dialogue and a hit-parade score of Hollywood standards make Singin’ in the Rain JR. a guaranteed good time for performers and audience members alike.

Singin’ in the Rain JR. has all the makings of a Tinseltown tabloid headline — the starlet, the leading man and a love affair that could change lives and make or break careers! In silent movies, Don Lockwood and Lina Lamont are a hot item, but behind the scenes, things aren’t always as they appear on the big screen! Meanwhile, Lina’s squeaky voice might be the end of her career in “talking pictures” without the help of a talented young actress to do the talking and singing for her.

Registration will open once the show has been cast and apprentices have been selected
Cast: 41170
Production Apprenticeship: 41171
Stagehand: 41172

ONLY REGISTER TO THIS PRODUCTION IF YOU HAVE BEEN CAST BY SASQUATCH PRODUCTIONS. A $5 processing fee will be charged to remove students not cast.

Rehearsals
M & W, June 6 – August 4, 4:30 – 7:00 p.m. (No rehearsal July 4)
S, July 9 – July 30, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Tech & Dress Rehearsals
August 1 – 4, 4:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Performances
August 5, 7:30 p.m.
August 6, 2:00 and 7:30 p.m.
August 7, 2:00 p.m.
August 12, 7:30 p.m.
August 13, 2:00 and 7:30 p.m.

Strike
August 14, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

 

Singin’ in the Rain Jr.
Is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.
www.mtishows.com

 

 


Instructor

Sasquatch Productions


Location

The Schoolhouse


Cost of Class

$400 - Cast
$125 - Production Apprenticeship
$75 - Stagehand


Monday, June 6

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 8

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, June 13

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 15

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, June 20

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 22

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, June 27

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 29

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 6

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 9

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Monday, July 11

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 13

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 16

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Monday, July 18

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 20

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 23

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Monday, July 25

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 27

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 30

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Monday, August 1

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 3

4:30 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 6

11:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 7

11:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Friday, August 5

4:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 2

4:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 4

4:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday, August 12

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 13

2:00 p.m.


Know someone who might be interested? 

Share this class with you friends and family!

Related Classes