black raven against yellow moon

Inspire Theatre Company – Poe: Dreams of Madness

Next Session

March 2 - April 24

More information

Ages 12 - 18


Tues/Thurs, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

The Schoolhouse
19650 Mainstreet
Parker, CO 80138


$200 for Residents (Cast)

$220 for Nonresidents (Cast)

$25 for Resident Fee (Crew)

$27 for Nonresident Fee (Crew)

Register

Class Information

Inspire Theatre Company – Poe: Dreams of Madness

Learn the ins-and-outs of theatre from the team at Inspire Theatre Company, while rehearsing and putting on the production of Poe: Dreams of Madness. Macabre author Edgar Allan Poe’s classic tales come to life in this award-winning adaptation that’s both original and familiar, with classic elements from several of his most famous stories.  It’s nearly midnight, of course, and our troubled protagonist is having difficulty sleeping…or at least he thinks he is: “I am haunted by dreams, even when I wake.”  With the Raven acting as a grim and mischievous tour guide, both the positively dead and the presumed living give breath to Poe retellings similar to his greatest Gothic works, including The Tell-Tale Heart, The Fall of the House of Usher, The Pit and the Pendulum, The Masque of the Red Death, and The Raven.  This ensemble full-length play has a hugely flexible cast of players in front of a ghoulish backdrop sure to invoke drama and horror long after the final curtain falls.  Will Poe ever rest easy again?  Will you?  So sayeth the Raven: nevermore.

Class Code: 23610

Audition: Tuesday, March 2, 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. Click here to sign up for an audition.

Rehearsals: Tues/Thurs March 2 – April 24

Rehearsal Times: 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Performance 1: Friday, April 23, 6:00 p.m.

Performance 2: Saturday, April 24, 6:00 p.m.

 


Interested in being in the tech crew?

Class Code: 23611

Interview: Tuesday, March 2, 5:00 – 8:00 p.m. Click here to sign up for an interview.

Rehearsals: Tues/Thurs March 2 – April 24

Rehearsal Times: 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Performance 1: Friday, April 23, 6:00 p.m.

Performance 2: Saturday, April 24, 6:00 p.m.

 


Instructor

Inspire Theatre Company


Location

The Schoolhouse


Cost of Class

$200 R/$220 NR Cast
$25 R/$27 NR Crew


Auditions: March 2

5:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 4

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 9

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 11

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 16

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 18

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 23

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 25

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 30

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 1

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 6

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 8

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 13

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 15

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 20

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 22

5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Performance: Friday, April 23

6:00 p.m.

Performance: Saturday, April 24

6:00 p.m.


Know someone who might be interested in attending? 

Share this class with you friends and family!

Related Classes

Broadway Basics

Performing Arts/Theater

Broadway Basics: Ages 10-14

September 23 – December 9

Wednesdays, 5:30 - 6:30 pm

Improv Frenzy

Performing Arts/Theater

Parker Theatre Academy: Improv Frenzy – High School

October 21, 2020

Wednesday, 6:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Make up artist mirrors and bulbs.

Performing Arts/Theater

Improv Comedy FUNdamentals

September 12 - November 7

Saturdays, September 12 - November 7, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.