Advanced Combo Wednesday 5:30pm (#37821)

Class Date & Time

August 11 - December 8

More Information

Ages 9-12


Wednesdays, 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

The Schoolhouse
19650 E. Mainstreet
Parker, CO 80138


$350 for Residents

$385 for Non-residents

Register

Details

Advanced Combo (Ballet and Tap)

Our Advanced Combination for 3rd, 4th and some young 5th graders give our dancers the opportunity to study ballet and jazz. Students continue learning proper technique and alignment, develop strength and flexibility, and develop musicality in their movement. A typical class structure includes exercises done at the barre, in center and across the floor.

Level of Instruction: Advanced

Skills Learned: Ballet and jazz

Equipment Needed: Students are expected to wear a black dance leotard and pink ballet tights with ballet slippers for the ballet portion of class. Jazz pants or shorts can be layered, and jazz shoes will be changed into for the second half of class. Hair should be pulled away from the face.

Registration Requirements: Our dancers have the unique experience of performing on the PACE Center stage in our end of semester recital, Clara’s Dream.
A $35 costume fee required to participate in Clara’s Dream is due to On Pointe on the first week of class.

Skip Dates: Classes start August 9 and end December 10. There are no classes on September 6 (Labor Day), or November 24, 25, or 26 (Thanksgiving Break). Performance week is November 29.

Email (colleen@onpointeschooldanceparker.com) for additional questions. Please click on the class code to register online or call 303.805.3374 to register by phone.

Class code: 37821

Date: Wednesdays, August 11 – December 8

Time: 5:30 – 7:00 p.m.


Instructor

On Pointe School of Dance


Location

The Schoolhouse


Class cost

Semester Fee: $350 R / $385 NR
Monthly Fee: $70 R / $77 NR


Wednesday, August 11

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 18

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 25

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 1

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 8

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 15

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 22

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 29

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 6

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 13

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 20

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 27

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 3

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 10

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 17

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 1

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 8

5:30 - 7:00 p.m.


Know someone else who may be interested in attending?

Share this class with friends & family!